Sitting on the train back from London.

Hello again. I realize it has been a quite long time since my last post and a lot has happened since then so I am going to try and recap as much as possible for you guys!

Last week was spent cruising through the Mediterranean visiting many different ports and cultures. We went to Naples Italy, Palma de Mallaorca Spain, Barcelona spain, and even the south of France before heading back to Rome. The cruise was nothing short of fantastic. We did everything from city tours of some of the most beautiful, quaint cities, to doing wine tastings in Spain and  Tuscany. Getting to travel with my family before Winchester was unforgettable and I’m very lucky to have had the opportunity to do so. (Thanks mom and dad).
Now that the cruise was over it was time to head to Winchester England where I am spending the next 3 months. As I landed in London I had a Mixture of feelings. I had looked forward to studying abroad for a long time but it always seemed so far away and now it was here. Obviously I was excited but was very nervous as well. The minute I walked into the city of Winchester and saw how cute and pretty it was, I immediately knew I had made the right choice.
After getting settled into my dorm and meeting my flat mates who are all from the UK ( and awesome) I now had only excitement for what was to come. The university then had a party to welcome us and helped us meet other people too. Then we were given our schedule of how our first week would go.
On Monday we toured Winchester and were told how the local bus routes and train routes work which was super helpful in getting acclimated. On Tuesday we headed to Stonehenge which was beautiful as always, before heading to the Roman baths in Bath England which was a beautiful piece of history. And today, London. I have been to London a couple times prior and I have loved it every time. Today we did a cruise on the river Thames and visited Buckingham Palace (God save the queen) before being given free time to just explore all the city has to offer. This was only a taste of London and I know I will be back very soon and often.
So I realize as many of you are reading this you are probably wondering am I ever going to go to class or study? The answer is yes. I actually start classes on Monday which I am very excited for oddly enough. All this traveling has been amazing but I’m ready to get into a more normal routine of life.

Sorry that this was a long post but I had a lot to catch up on. I don’t have any photos yet but I promise I will soon. As always, feel free to comment below any questions you have or just to say hi!

-Ryan

About Ryan Anderson

Welcome to my travel blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sitting on the train back from London.

  1. Tuss says:

    Good to hear from you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan Rabold says:

    You may feel lucky in life but the truth is, you are blessed! PTL. 🙂 LUV

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mollie says:

    Great post, Ryan! This semester abroad will change your life and will be over before you know it, take the time to enjoy every second and seize every opportunity.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Barb Anderson says:

    So proud of you and looking forward to reading about all your wonderful adventures with friends old and new!
    Love, Mom and Dad!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

